We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Central Devon Parliamentary Constituency

Central Devon constituency was created for the 2010 general election, following a review of parliamentary representation in Devon by the Boundary Commission for England, this increased seats in the county from 11 to 12. Central Devon covers parts of the East Devon, Mid Devon, Teignbridge and West Devon districts.

The constituency contains electoral wards from four districts.

  • East Devon - Exe Valley ward.
  • Mid Devon - Boniface, Bradninch, Cadbury, Lawrence, Newbrooke, Sandford and Creedy, Silverton, Taw, Taw Vale, Upper Yeo, Way and Yeo wards.
  • Teignbridge - Ashburton and Buckfastleigh, Bovey Tracey, Chudleigh, Haytor, Kenn Valley, Moorland, Teignbridge North and Teign Valley
  • West Devon - Chagford, Drewsteignton, Exbourne, Hatherleigh, Lew Valley, North Tawton, Okehampton East, Okehampton West and South Tawton.

Central Devon is predominantly a rural constituency and includes a substantial part of Dartmoor National Park. The English Liberal Democrats are split into 11 regions and the Central Devon Local Party is supported by the Devon and Cornwall region.

The maps below show the complex arrangement of County Electoral Boundaries and District Wards. Click Here to open a PDF version.

Electoral Divisions

Central Devon Electoral Boundaries


Central Devon District Wards